Sonoma City: Local Economic Profile

The Sonoma Valley, also known as the Valley of the Moon, is located 46 miles northeast of San Francisco along Highway 12.  The Sonoma Valley is comprised of the City of Sonoma, and an unincorporated area that includes the communities of Boyes Hot Springs, Eldrige, El Verano, Fetters Hot Springs, Agua Caliente, Glen Ellen, Kenwood, Schellville, and Vineburg.  These unincorporated areas are governed by the Sonoma County Board of Supervisors.

An economic profile of Sonoma Valley, along with basic demographic information, is available at